#FASHIONTECH Berlin

Congratulations! Following a brilliant start for the new event format, #FASHIONTECH Berlin was already going into its fifth round at re:publica 2016. This series of events was born out of a cooperative effort between re:publica and PREMIUM International Fashion Trade Show and brings together the worlds of gadgets, hacking and design. Topical in their combination of fashion design and technology, the 2015 and 2016 events were hugely popular with 3,100 aprticipants in January 2016 due to their exciting talks and project presentations on e-commerce & retail, wearables & design, and digital marketing & communication. Here we go again! We are pleased toannounce the next edition of #FASHIONTECH Berlin during PREMIUM on 29 June 2016! 

The last five #FASHIONTECH Berlin events featured crossover content from fashion design and technology. Top-ranking experts presented their projects and offered interesting insights. The events featured speakers from Google, Brands4Friends / ebay Fashion, Pinterest, Amazon Fashion, WIRED Germany, Microsoft and Facebook, as well as representatives from startups and designers, including Laura Wass of WXYZ jewelry, Lisa Lang of ElektroCouture, 3M New Ventures' Thomas Andrae and 3D print designer Anouk Wipprecht.

Along with attending numerous talks, participants were able to use a dedicated exhibition area to directly engage with designers and entrepreneurs and get stuck in with some DIY action. They also attended workshops to learn about the full fashion-meets-tech spectrum and experimented with materials, including LEDs.

To learn more about past #FASHIONTECH Berlin events, check out our summaries below. If you can't wait for the next event to kick off, you can entertain yourself in the meantime by going to the re:publica YouTube channel, which features all of 2015's and 2016's talks.

Media Coverage

#FASHIONTECH is about the compatibility of fashion and technology, as well as issues in marketing: how is a collection best marketed, and how can PR be used? Social media and the digital world offer enormous potential. — VOGUE.DE | 06.05.2015

One of the biggest events of Fashion Week was held by the PREMIUM Exhibitions trade show. The ambience on the fourth floor of Kühlhaus at Gleisdreieck was dominated by glittering coats and elaborate LED jewellery of Berlin-based studio ElektroCouture. HEISE.DE | 14.07.2015 | RENÉ BOHNE

Or at Fashiontech conference, an intersection of fashion and technology and a satellite of Premium fair, that tackles the topics the whole fashion sector is concerned about. How do the technological possibilities change the way wie wear, buy and distribute apparel? How does the internet change not only the way we behave towards apparel but our bodies and, lastly, us? — ZEIT MAGAZIN | 07.07.2015 

The program at the #FASHIONTECH conference comprised discussions, talks, and short introductions of startups, a good opportunity for founders and developers to show off their ideas to the world. — TAGESSPIEGEL | 10.07.2015 | WLADA KOSLOWA

Photo credit: Laura Wass of WXYZ Jewelry at #FASHIONTECH Berlin in January 2016 by Christoph Wehrer

re:publica 2015

Sessions #rp15

04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/06/2015 - 13:30 to 14:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 12:30 to 13:30
English
Workshop
Intermediate
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/06/2015 - 16:00 to 16:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/06/2015 - 16:30 to 17:00
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/06/2015 - 14:45 to 15:15
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 10:30 to 11:00
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 11:00 to 11:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 12:00 to 12:30
English
Talk
Intermediate
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 15:00 to 15:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 14:00 to 14:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 13:30 to 14:00
English
Discussion
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/06/2015 - 17:15 to 18:15
English
Action
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 10:00 to 10:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/06/2015 - 11:45 to 12:15
English
Talk
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/05/2015 - 19:00 to 19:30
English
Discussion
Beginner
04/27/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/05/2015 - 16:45 to 17:30
English
Workshop
Intermediate
04/26/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/05/2015 - 15:30 to 16:30
English
Workshop
Intermediate
04/26/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/05/2015 - 13:30 to 14:00
English
Discussion
Beginner
04/26/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/05/2015 - 14:15 to 14:45
English
Workshop
Intermediate
04/26/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/05/2015 - 13:00 to 13:30
English
Discussion
Intermediate
04/26/2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05/07/2015 - 11:30 to 12:00
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 18:30 to 19:00
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 19:00 to 19:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 16:30 to 17:00
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 16:00 to 16:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 14:45 to 15:15
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 14:00 to 14:30
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 13:30 to 14:00
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 12:15 to 12:45
English
Talk
Beginner
04/23/2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05/05/2015 - 12:45 to 13:15
English
Talk
Beginner

News #rp15

04/23/2015

Following the impressive launch of the new sub-conference in January, we’re happy to announce the continuation of the #FASHIONTECH BERLIN at the re:publica on May 5. Find out more about the wide-ranging program of the conference and lab.

Subscribe to RSS - #FASHIONTECH Berlin

#FASHIONTECH Berlin

Nach einem fabelhaften Start der #FASHIONTECH Berlin im letzten Jahr ging das neue Event-Format zur re:publica 2016 bereits in die bereits fünfte Runde. Applaus! Die Reihe ist eine Kooperation der re:publica mit der PREMIUM International Fashion Trade Show und bringt Gadgets, Hacking und Design zusammen. Diese zeitgemäße Verbindung aus Modedesign und Technik erfreute sich in 2015 und im Januar 2016 mit zuletzt 3.100 TeilnehmerInnen großer Beliebtheit. Das lag an den spannenden Vorträgen und Projekt-Präsentationen zu den Schwerpunktthemen E-Commerce & Retail, Wearables & Design und Digital Marketing & Communication. Deshalb Vorhang auf für die nächste Ausgabe der #FASHIONTECH Berlin am 29. Juni 2016 im Rahmen der PREMIUM!

Die letzten fünf #FASHIONTECH Berlin-Events bestanden aus einem ansprechenden inhaltlichen Crossover aus Modedesign und Technik. Hochkarätige ExpertInnen stellten ihre Projekte vor und gaben interessante Insights. Unter anderem waren SpeakerInnen von Google, Brands4Friends / ebay Fashion, Amazon Fashion, WIRED Germany, Microsoft, Facebook und Pinterest neben VertreterInnen von Startups und DesignerInnen zugange, so etwa Laura Wass von WXYZ Jewelry, Lisa Lang von ElektroCouture, Thomas Andrae von 3M New Ventures oder die 3D-Print-Designerin Anouk Wipprecht.

Neben den zahlreichen Vorträgen durften die BesucherInnen sich in einem eigenen Ausstellungsbereich nicht nur direkt mit den DesignerInnen und UnternehmerInnen austauschen, sondern auch selbst in bester Do-it-yourself-Manier Hand anlegen. Im Rahmen von Workshops konnten Neugierige die Bandbreite von Mode und Technik ausloten und unter anderem mit LEDs experimentieren.

Lest mehr zu den bisherigen Events der #FASHIONTECH Berlin in unseren Nachbesprechungen unten. Und um euch die Wartezeit auf das nächste Event zu versüßen, findet ihr alle Talks von 2015 und 2016 auf dem re:publica-Kanal auf YouTube.

Pressestimmen

Bei der #Fashiontech geht es neben der Vereinbarkeit von Mode und Technik auch um Marketingthemen: Wie kann PR genutzt werden, wie vermarktet man eine Kollektion? Digitalisierung und Social Media sei dabei eine riesen Chance, so Anita Tillmanns Meinung. — VOGUE.DE | 06.05.2015

Oder auf der Fashiontech-Konferenz, eine Schnittstelle zwischen Mode und Technik, die an die Messe Premium angedockt ist, und genau die Themen verhandelt, die die Branche derzeit umtreiben: Wie verändern technische Möglichkeiten die Art, wie wir Kleidung tragen, kaufen und verbreiten? Wie verändert das Internet den Umgang mit dem, was wir anziehen und damit nicht nur unseren Körper, sondern vor allem uns? — ZEIT MAGAZIN | 07.07.2015 

Eines der größeren Events der Fashion Week veranstaltet die Messe Premium Exhibitions. Dabei dominierten vor allem die leuchtenden Mäntel und aufwändigen LED-Schmuckstücke des Berliner Studios Elektrocouture die Szene im vierten Stock des Kühlhauses am Gleisdreieck. — HEISE.DE | 14.07.2015 | RENÉ BOHNE

Denn Fashiontech, das sind nicht nur leuchtende Schals, eingewebte Lautsprecher und eingenähte Navigationssysteme. Das ist auch die Frage, wie das Internet den Verkauf von Mode revolutioniert – und wie man die immer mündigeren Käufer online miteinbezieht. [...] Das Programm besteht aus Diskussionen, Vorträgen und Kurzvorstellungen von Start-ups. Für Gründer und Entwickler ist das eine gute Gelegenheit, ihre Idee in die Welt zu tragen – oder an ihrer Präsentation zu feilen. — TAGESSPIEGEL | 10.07.2015 | WLADA KOSLOWA

Bildernachweis: Laura Wass von WXYZ Jewelry auf der #FASHIONTECH Berlin im Januar 2016 von Christoph Wehrer

re:publica 2015

Sessions #rp15

27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
06.05.2015 - 13:30 bis 14:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 12:30 bis 13:30
Englisch
Workshop
Fortgeschrittene
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
06.05.2015 - 16:00 bis 16:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
06.05.2015 - 16:30 bis 17:00
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
06.05.2015 - 14:45 bis 15:15
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 10:30 bis 11:00
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 11:00 bis 11:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 12:00 bis 12:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Fortgeschrittene
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 15:00 bis 15:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 14:00 bis 14:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 13:30 bis 14:00
Englisch
Diskussion
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
06.05.2015 - 17:15 bis 18:15
Englisch
Aktion
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 10:00 bis 10:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
06.05.2015 - 11:45 bis 12:15
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05.05.2015 - 19:00 bis 19:30
Englisch
Diskussion
Beginner
27.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05.05.2015 - 16:45 bis 17:30
Englisch
Workshop
Fortgeschrittene
26.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05.05.2015 - 15:30 bis 16:30
Englisch
Workshop
Fortgeschrittene
26.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05.05.2015 - 13:30 bis 14:00
Englisch
Diskussion
Beginner
26.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05.05.2015 - 14:15 bis 14:45
Englisch
Workshop
Fortgeschrittene
26.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
05.05.2015 - 13:00 bis 13:30
Englisch
Diskussion
Fortgeschrittene
26.04.2015
Fashiontech
Fashiontech Lab
07.05.2015 - 11:30 bis 12:00
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 18:30 bis 19:00
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 19:00 bis 19:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 16:30 bis 17:00
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 16:00 bis 16:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 14:45 bis 15:15
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 14:00 bis 14:30
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 13:30 bis 14:00
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 12:15 bis 12:45
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner
23.04.2015
Fashiontech
STG-11
05.05.2015 - 12:45 bis 13:15
Englisch
Vortrag
Beginner

News #rp15

23.04.2015

Nach dem fulminanten Start des neuen Konferenzformats #FASHIONTECH BERLIN im Januar folgt nun am 5. Mai die Fortsetzung mit einer Subkonferenz im Rahmen der #rp15. Erfahrt mehr zum vielseitigen Programm von Konferenz und Lab.

RSS - #FASHIONTECH Berlin abonnieren